{ Banner Image }

Foster Swift Elects Executive Committee Members for 2018

Click to Share Share  |  Twitter Facebook
February 13, 2018

The law firm of Foster Swift Collins & Smith, PC has elected officers to serve on its executive committee for 2018. The officers are: Michael D. Sanders, Scott A. Chernich, Douglas A. Mielock, Brian J. Renaud, Anne M. Seurynck and Brent A. Titus.

Sanders has been re-elected as the firm’s president and as such, will head the Executive Committee. He devotes his law practice to the defense of employers, third party administrators and insurance carriers in workers’ compensation matters.

Chernich will continue to serve as treasurer. He focuses his practice in the areas of Chapter 11, 7 and 13 bankruptcy cases as well as banking law, construction law and commercial litigation.

Mielock will continue to serve as the committee’s secretary. He is a member of the Trusts and Estates practice group and focuses his practice primarily in the areas of estate planning, trust and estate litigation, estate administration and marital agreements.

Renaud was re-elected as the vice president for the firm’s Southeast Michigan offices. He specializes in business law, municipal law and litigation law.

Seurynck has been elected to serve as the vice president for the firm’s West Michigan offices. Among her practice areas are municipal and public entity, library law, school law services and municipal litigation.

Titus will serve as the firm's vice president for Lansing. Titus focuses primarily on real estate with an emphasis on commercial real estate transactions, landlord-tenant conflicts, real estate finance and environmental law.