{ Banner Image }

The Mission

The mission of Foster Swift's Diversity Committee is to "cultivate an environment where individuals of diverse race, color, ethnicity, culture, gender, sexual orientation, gender identity and expression, religion, nationality, age, height, weight, disability, and marital and parental status may succeed professionally and personally."

The Diversity Committee strives to:

  • promote greater diversity in the firm by recommending strategic initiatives to recruit, support, and retain attorneys and staff from diverse backgrounds
  • assist leadership in the implementation of strategic initiatives proposed by the Diversity Committee
  • promote participation in activities supporting diversity in our communities
  • communicate diversity and inclusion initiatives, actions and results to all interested parties inside and outside the firm

The Foster Swift Diversity Committee recognizes that diversity and inclusion is a journey, and is enthused by the firm's engagement in its initiatives.

Diversity Committee Members

Webb Smith, Chair
Michael Blum
Robert Easterly
Julie Fershtman
Kimberly Hafley
Lindi Hunter
Ray Littleton
Lisa Myers
Barbara Parkhurst
Judith Salminen
Alexander Thibodeau
Rekela Wilson